A Smile Reached My Bedside

I live for the thrill. I live for the times I cannot believe what I have done. I am 24 and raging. I am 24 and evolving. I am 24 and changing. Time moves so slowly while life moves so fast. One minute I am here and the next I am worlds away. A new adventure every minute. A new heart every second. Sometimes I wonder if I will be alive in the morning, sometimes I wish I would be dead in the morning. I cannot endure a pain greater than the one today, but I know I can experience greater joy than I did two days ago. I guess that is what keeps me going. The potential for happiness, the hope of faith. The look of better more fulfilling days.

Β A smile reached my bedside today, from who I do not know but it warmed my toes and wiggled in my stomach. Β I awoke with a rush and sent a smile and a hug to a bedside in a far off land.Β 

6 thoughts on “A Smile Reached My Bedside

  1. This was the first entry that I read this morning. I definitely had some flashbacks. I could almost swear that you had been there…authoring the various moments of my life…

  2. I’m turing 24 in a few days.

    This is exactly where I am at. This space of accepting my own ambiguity as power and not as weakness.

    Powerful.

Leave a Reply

