Clothes Are For Closets Not Love

I read these stories of other blogger’s past relationships – pain runs deep. My kindness and love was taken advantage of. My sincerity and concern was seen as mistrust. My honesty and integrity was taken as deception. I was duplicity and he was my heart – or forming vestigial. I was told I could not be trusted because of my major; I was receiving my masters in communication. Yes! My ex was a secret multimillionaire bloodline of Alexander the Great who found the burial spot of Jimmy Hoffa. You could imagine that as an aspiring TV personality I could not wait to get the story out.

 How could I expect him to be honest with me when he was not honest with himself? His words of honesty had nothing to do with me but were spew. Words vomited out so his dying heart could grab hold of supposed truths. My fingers shake as I write this post, my anger rises, and my heart goes out to trapped souls who rather kill themselves than be who they are.

Love should not be closeted. Love should not exist between four walls or distant glances in a room full of family. Love should be shared.

We must learn to leave when love no longer sits at the table. Some will never understand how much you do and sacrifice for them. This is when it is time to leave. We must understand our worth. We must understand the value that we possess and can bestow upon others.

If you are in relationship were your love cannot exist, Run! Actually – Walk! And as you walk take heed as to how you came to be. Read the notes you left yourself. Remember the taste of each breadcrumb that lead you to this house.

5 thoughts on “Clothes Are For Closets Not Love

  1. “I was told I could not be trusted because of my major; I was receiving my masters in communication.”
    YOU SIT ON A THRONE OF LIES.
    ” His words of honesty had nothing to do with me but were spew. ”
    Spew’s a verb; were you thinking of sewage? [And yes, I am very proud of you for the title.]

    At the very least, my friend, you will know the signs earlier now. And you were the one with the strength to break it off. Accept only what you deserve. 🙂

    • Lies?! Not so much. But a Throne, now we are talking! Correct you are about “spew” but the word is so lovely and strong so I decided to use my power as an author to make it mine. The title came as I was writing the post, so powerful!

      Correct again! I accept nothing that is not of my worth. To force mediocrity into substance – “I’m not about that life”

Leave a Reply

